Skip to index

claude-mem

Product status: Status not recorded

No lifecycle review is recorded for this listing. Its inclusion in the directory does not confirm current availability; check the vendor before relying on it.

No status check date recorded

Agent memory engine that stores searchable observations, with optional hosted observation and cloud sync. No lifecycle review is recorded for this listing. Its inclusion in the directory does not confirm current availability; check the vendor before relying on it.

Product preview

cmem.ai
Preview of claude-mem

Decision notes

Official-document research

Based on the cited documentation. We did not use the product, purchase a plan, or run quality, speed or reliability tests in this review.

Consider it for

  • Developers managing agent history and provider settings

Choose another approach if

  • Assuming every client captures conversations or all data stays local

Pricing and conditions

Documented terms

Local engine is free; provider/model usage can cost separately. Cloud Pro $30/month, Heavy $70/month, Max $100/month with overages; allowance counts, overage rates and safety ceiling are not stated. Automatic upgrade settings may raise tiers. Pricing says trial ends after 30 days or included usage is spent, whichever first, and requires a non-prepaid card; README describes a no-card sign-in trial/fallback, so confirm the applicable purchase flow. TeamBrain pilot seats/pricing are quoted. ISO currency, taxes, regional totals and annual terms were not established.

Pricing source read:

Pricing or terms source

Code, model and service licensing

Apache-2.0 core permits commercial use with license/change/NOTICE and patent conditions; hosted and reserved enterprise implementations are separate. It grants no model or captured-content rights. Cloud sync uploads observations, summaries and prompts (cloud truncation above 200 KB); a holder of the private MCP link can read synced memory. CMEM says memory content is not used to train models, not a blanket promise for every observer/provider. Cloud deletion leaves device copies and required billing records; analytics deletion is queued. The short privacy page's local-only phrasing should be checked against observer and sync documentation.

Basis and limits of the recorded score

Original 4.4/5 retained; no original scoring worksheet or hands-on evidence was available. Documentation does not validate this score.

Overview

Claude-mem captures observations and summaries through supported agent integrations and stores searchable local memory. It offers hooks, a worker/viewer and MCP recall. Recall is distinct from capture: connecting ChatGPT does not automatically record its conversations or backfill local-only history.

The Apache-2.0 engine is separate from CMEM Pro hosted observation and sync. Cloud sync includes observations, summaries and user prompts, not only short notes. Provider choice can also send content for memory generation, so local storage alone does not establish local-only processing. Review capture, observer and sync settings independently.

Sources

The factual claims in this review were read from the pages below. Each date is when an editor last opened the source, not when the product changed.

Pros / Cons

Pros

  • Searchable history and configurable context injection
  • Free Apache-2.0 engine with optional hosted services

Cons

  • Memory generation/provider calls may add cost
  • Cloud prompts, secret MCP links and tier upgrades need controls

Who it's for

01

Recalling project decisions across supported sessions

02

Optional multi-device memory access

Bottom line

Choose local capture, observer provider and cloud sync separately, with a firm billing and data boundary.

Key Features

Session observations and summaries
Local memory search
Optional hosted observer and sync

Tags

Agent memoryApache-2.0 coreOptional cloud

Compare claude-mem with alternatives

Frequently asked questions

Is claude-mem currently available?

No lifecycle review is recorded for this listing. Its inclusion in the directory does not confirm current availability; check the vendor before relying on it.

What is claude-mem?

claude-mem is a Agents & Developer Tooling tool developed by claude-mem. Agent memory engine that stores searchable observations, with optional hosted observation and cloud sync.

What costs and terms should I check for claude-mem?

Local engine is free; provider/model usage can cost separately. Cloud Pro $30/month, Heavy $70/month, Max $100/month with overages; allowance counts, overage rates and safety ceiling are not stated. Automatic upgrade settings may raise tiers. Pricing says trial ends after 30 days or included usage is spent, whichever first, and requires a non-prepaid card; README describes a no-card sign-in trial/fallback, so confirm the applicable purchase flow. TeamBrain pilot seats/pricing are quoted. ISO currency, taxes, regional totals and annual terms were not established.

Is claude-mem open source?

Apache-2.0 core permits commercial use with license/change/NOTICE and patent conditions; hosted and reserved enterprise implementations are separate. It grants no model or captured-content rights. Cloud sync uploads observations, summaries and prompts (cloud truncation above 200 KB); a holder of the private MCP link can read synced memory. CMEM says memory content is not used to train models, not a blanket promise for every observer/provider. Cloud deletion leaves device copies and required billing records; analytics deletion is queued. The short privacy page's local-only phrasing should be checked against observer and sync documentation.

What are the best alternatives to claude-mem?

Notable Agents & Developer Tooling alternatives include Firecrawl, Browser Use, Daytona. Browse all 33 tools in our Agents & Developer Tooling category for a full overview.

Was this listing useful?

Visit official website →View source

Basic Info

Pricing
Freemium

Local engine is free; provider/model usage can cost separately. Cloud Pro $30/month, Heavy $70/month, Max $100/month with overages; allowance counts, overage rates and safety ceiling are not stated. Automatic upgrade settings may raise tiers. Pricing says trial ends after 30 days or included usage is spent, whichever first, and requires a non-prepaid card; README describes a no-card sign-in trial/fallback, so confirm the applicable purchase flow. TeamBrain pilot seats/pricing are quoted. ISO currency, taxes, regional totals and annual terms were not established.

Editorial score
★ 4.4 / 5 How we score
Platforms
MCPLibraryCloud
Last verified
2026-10-12