
Fireflies.ai
Fireflies
★ #25 in ProductivityProduct status: Status not recorded
No lifecycle review is recorded for this listing. Its inclusion in the directory does not confirm current availability; check the vendor before relying on it.
No status check date recorded
Meeting transcription, summaries, searchable notes and follow-up workflows, with seat plans and separate AI-credit usage. No lifecycle review is recorded for this listing. Its inclusion in the directory does not confirm current availability; check the vendor before relying on it.
Product preview

Decision notes
Official-document research
Based on the cited documentation. We did not use the product, purchase a plan, or run quality, speed or reliability tests in this review.
Consider it for
- Teams managing consent and a shared meeting archive
Choose another approach if
- Unconsented recording
- One-price unlimited AI or zero storage at Fireflies
Pricing and conditions
Documented terms
Annual cards show $10 Pro, $19 Business and $39 Enterprise per seat/month; ISO currency was not stated in the read price text, and taxes are additional. Free storage is 400 minutes/team and Pro 8,000/seat, cumulative rather than monthly. Advanced AI credits are separate, team-pooled and query-dependent; included 20/20/30/50 credits are one-time. Purchased credits do not roll over. External uploads generally have 3,000 minutes/person/source/month, team caps and $0.01/min overage. Billing documents conflict on trial Auto-Upgrade defaults/timing: verify explicit consent, actual charges and regional renewal/refund conditions.
Pricing source read:
Pricing or terms sourceCode, model and service licensing
Users retain content rights but grant a broad service licence, limited by §5(c) to serving them and authorized group users. Fireflies must not use User Content to train or improve generative AI; derived usage/statistical data can improve services. Each participant's recording consent and content rights remain required. Deletion has other-user, backup and legal exceptions. Privacy's ZDR concerns third-party vendors after processing, not Fireflies's stored meeting library. Open-source components do not make the service open source.
Basis and limits of the recorded score
The existing 4.6 is retained. Its original scoring worksheet is unavailable; this documentation review supplies no hands-on, accuracy, speed or outcome score.
Overview
Fireflies captures supported meetings with a bot or supported desktop/browser methods, and also accepts mobile recordings and uploaded files. Its documented tools create transcripts, summaries and action items, search past meetings and pass selected notes into business tools. Recording methods and plan entitlements differ.
It fits a team that can obtain participant consent and manage a shared meeting library. Budget for seats, storage, external-upload limits and advanced AI credits separately. No transcription accuracy, speaker attribution or meeting outcome was tested.
Sources
The factual claims in this review were read from the pages below. Each date is when an editor last opened the source, not when the product changed.
- Vendor documentation Checked 2026-10-15
- Vendor pricing page Checked 2026-10-15
- Vendor documentation Checked 2026-10-15
- Vendor documentation Checked 2026-10-15
- Vendor documentation Checked 2026-10-15
- Vendor documentation Checked 2026-10-15
Pros / Cons
Pros
- Several meeting-capture paths
- Searchable notes and integration workflows
Cons
- Advanced AI and external uploads have additional meters
- Auto-Upgrade wording differs between legal and billing pages
Who it's for
Consented team meeting notes
Searchable interview records
Reviewed CRM follow-ups
Bottom line
Useful for a consented meeting library if seat, credit and upload charges are understood.
Key Features
Tags
Frequently asked questions
Is Fireflies.ai currently available?
No lifecycle review is recorded for this listing. Its inclusion in the directory does not confirm current availability; check the vendor before relying on it.
What is Fireflies.ai?
Fireflies.ai is a Productivity tool developed by Fireflies. Meeting transcription, summaries, searchable notes and follow-up workflows, with seat plans and separate AI-credit usage.
What costs and terms should I check for Fireflies.ai?
Annual cards show $10 Pro, $19 Business and $39 Enterprise per seat/month; ISO currency was not stated in the read price text, and taxes are additional. Free storage is 400 minutes/team and Pro 8,000/seat, cumulative rather than monthly. Advanced AI credits are separate, team-pooled and query-dependent; included 20/20/30/50 credits are one-time. Purchased credits do not roll over. External uploads generally have 3,000 minutes/person/source/month, team caps and $0.01/min overage. Billing documents conflict on trial Auto-Upgrade defaults/timing: verify explicit consent, actual charges and regional renewal/refund conditions.
Is Fireflies.ai open source?
Users retain content rights but grant a broad service licence, limited by §5(c) to serving them and authorized group users. Fireflies must not use User Content to train or improve generative AI; derived usage/statistical data can improve services. Each participant's recording consent and content rights remain required. Deletion has other-user, backup and legal exceptions. Privacy's ZDR concerns third-party vendors after processing, not Fireflies's stored meeting library. Open-source components do not make the service open source.
What are the best alternatives to Fireflies.ai?
Notable Productivity alternatives include Notion AI, Grammarly, Canva AI. Browse all 159 tools in our Productivity category for a full overview.
Was this listing useful?
Basic Info
- Pricing
- Freemium
Annual cards show $10 Pro, $19 Business and $39 Enterprise per seat/month; ISO currency was not stated in the read price text, and taxes are additional. Free storage is 400 minutes/team and Pro 8,000/seat, cumulative rather than monthly. Advanced AI credits are separate, team-pooled and query-dependent; included 20/20/30/50 credits are one-time. Purchased credits do not roll over. External uploads generally have 3,000 minutes/person/source/month, team caps and $0.01/min overage. Billing documents conflict on trial Auto-Upgrade defaults/timing: verify explicit consent, actual charges and regional renewal/refund conditions.
- Editorial score
- ★ 4.6 / 5 How we score
- Platforms
- WebiOSAndroidAPI
- Last verified
- Not recorded